St. Stephen’s college, Pathanapuram has been selected as one of the Participating Institutes(PIs) of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan (UBA). Unnat Bharat Abhiyan (UBA) is a flagship programme of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India with the vision to involve higher educational institutions in the holistic development of rural areas of the nation to achieve sustainable development and better quality of life. As part of the UBA the college has adopted five cluster villages namely Piravanthoor, Pidavoor, Punnala, Pattazhy Vadakkekkara and Pattazhy.

The responsibilities of the Participating Institutes (PIs) are:

  • The Participating Institute will adopt at least five villages in consultation with the District Collectors for the development activities under the UBA.
  • Participating Institutions should do field studies, study the implementation of the Government schemes, and facilitate their better implementation so that they meet their objectives best.
  • PIs should engage interested faculties, students, NSS and other bodies of the institutes engaged in community activities for arriving at suitable solutions for improving the social and economic well-being of the rural communities.

A committee has been constituted to implement extension activities in the cluster villages. The following are the members of the Committee.

Mr. Sandhu John Sajan

Dr. Sharon S (Co-ordinator)

Dr. Sunesh C D

Dr. Sheeba K John

Mr. Blesson Mathew

© Copyright 2020 - ST.STEPHEN'S COLLEGE,PATHANAPURAM. All Rights Reserved.