St.Stephenʾs College started functioning in the year 1964 and the department of Chemistry was established in 1981 with the commencement of B.Sc Degree course and was further elevated into a Post-Graduate department in the year 1999 with M.Sc Degree course. Prof. C. P. Krishna Pillai served as HoD from 1964 to 1990 and his contributions were remarkable in the formation and development of the department. All the nineteen faculty members who served the department all through these years have contributed to the best of their ability for the betterment of the department. Through these years the department was nurtured and nourished in the hands of proficient academicians and to name a few, Dr. P. Viswanathan Nair, Dr. Susan Joseph and Late Dr. Alexander Varghese Vaidyan. Further we are proud that our faculty member Dr. Varughese P. Daniel, an alumnus of the college assumed the office of the principal of the College from 1st April 2014 to 31st March 2017. Now we have 9 faculty members, of which 5 are Ph.D holders and 3 are pursuing Ph.D. All have memberships in ACT (Academy of Chemistry Teachers) and most of them have undergone various orientation/refresher courses/conferences to make them equipped with the emerging academic scenario.

Contact us –

© Copyright 2020 - ST.STEPHEN'S COLLEGE,PATHANAPURAM. All Rights Reserved.