Department of Physics, the royal department in the college started functioning with the inception of the college in the year 1964. Looking back into the history we can identify three progressive phases, the first phase or the pioneer phase includes the undergraduate pre-degree course which began as a Physics department. The second phase which was rather long began in the year 1979 with the starting of B.Sc. Physics degree course. The third phase started in the year 2001 with the commencement of the Post Graduate degree course M.Sc. Physics with student strength of 13. Electronics was opted as the special subject for the future prospects of both the students and the teaching faculty.

© Copyright 2020 - ST.STEPHEN'S COLLEGE,PATHANAPURAM. All Rights Reserved.