As per National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) guidelines every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure.


Second Cycle
First Cycle


To ensure quality culture as the prime concern for the Higher Education Institutions through institutionalizing and internalizing all the initiatives taken with internal and external support.


Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are:

a) Development and application of quality benchmarks
b) Parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;
c) Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
d) Collection and analysis of feedback from all stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
d) Dissemination of information on various quality parameters to all stakeholders;
e) Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
f) Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;
g) Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
h) Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
i) Periodical conduct of Academic and Administrative Audit and its follow-up
j) Preparation and submission of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC.


IQAC Core Committee

  • Dr. K. P. Laladas ,  Principal – Chairperson.
  • Capt (Dr) Koshy P. M. ,  Asso. Prof. of  Zoology – Coordinator.
  • Mr. Jacob Thomas,  Asso. Prof. & HoD, Dept. of English – Member.
  • Rev. Fr. Jacob Roy N. J.,  Asso. Prof. & HoD, Dept. of Mathematics – Member.
  • Ms. Renu Thomas,  Asso. Prof. & HoD , Dept. of Chemistry – Member.
  • Dr. Neena Suzzan Joshua,  Asso. Prof. & HoD, Dept. of Zoology – Member
  • Rev. Fr. Koshy N.J.,  Asst. Prof. of Mathematics – Member
  • Mr. Roy John,  Asst. Prof.  of Mathematics – Member
  • Mr. Sandhu John Sajan,  Asst. Prof. &  HoD , Dept. of Economics – Member.
  • Mr. Liju T. Varghese,  Asst. Prof. of Malayalam – Member.
  • Dr. Ambily C. R. , Asst. Prof. & HoD , Dept. of Commerce – Member.
  • Rev. Fr. (Dr.) Roy John,  Asst. Prof. & HoD , Dept. of  Botany – Member.
  • Ms. Shibi Krishnan,  Asst. Prof. & HoD , Dept. of Physics – Member.
  • Mr. Sam M. Kunjukunju , Office Superintend -Member.
  • College Union Chairman
  • His Grace (Dr.) Joseph Mar Dionysius – Member. (Management)
  • Rev. Fr. Benjamin Mathew ,Secretary ,Mout Tabor Daira, Member.(Management)
  • Dr. Varughese P. Daniel,  Former principal- Member.
  • Mr. K. P. Mathew ,Industrialist.
  • Mrs. Syamalakumari C. , Pattazhy Vadakkkekkara Grama Panchayatu-Member.
  • Mr. Benny Kakkadu  ,Alumni Vice president-Member.
IQAC Sub-Committee

Criterion I: – Curricular Aspects

  • Dr. Neena Suzzan Joshua,  Asso. Prof. & HoD Zoology – Convener
  • Coordinator IQAC – Ex Offico member
  • Principal  – Ex Offico member

Criterion II: – Teaching Learning and Evaluation

  • Mr. Jacob Thomas Asso. Prof. & HoD English – Convenor
  • Coordinator IQAC – Ex Offico member
  • Principal – Ex Offico member

Criterion III: – Research, Innovations and Extension

  • Rev. Fr. Dr. Roy John Asst. Prof. Botany – Convener
  •  – Ex Offico member
  •  – Ex Offico member

Criterion IV: – Infrastructure and Learning Resources

  •  – Convenor
  • Coordinator IQAC – Ex Offico member
  • Principal – Ex Offico member

Criterion V: – Student Support and Progression

  • Ms. Renu Thomas Asso. Prof. & HoD Chemistry – Convenor
  • Coordinator IQAC – Ex Offico member
  • Principal – Ex Offico member

Criterion VII: – Institutional Values and Best Practices

  • Rev. Fr. Jacob Roy N. J. Asso. Prof. & HoD Mathematics – Convenor
  • Coordinator IQAC – Ex Offico member
  • Principal – Ex Offico member
IQAC Working Committee
  • Dr. K. P. Laladas – Principal  – Chairperson
  • Capt (Dr) Koshy P M – Asso. Prof. Zoology, Coordinator IQAC
  • Dr.Biju A. – Asst. Prof. Mathematics,- Member
  • Ms.Jolly  – Malayam Asst. Prof. English Member
  • Dr. Anoop M.R. Asst. Prof. Chemistry Member
  • Ms. Rini Varghese Asst. Prof. Physics Member
  • Dr. Shibu P. Varghese Asst. Prof. Botany Member
  • Ms. Ansu Susan Jacob Asst. Prof. Commerce Member
  • Mrs. S. Sharon Asst. Prof. Economics Member
  • Mr. Varghese Asst. Prof. Statistics Member
IQAC Student committee
Sl.No Name  
1. Dr.K. P. Laladhas Principal
2. Capt. (Dr.) Koshy P.M. IQAC coordinator
3. Aswin .S Nair College Union Chairman
4. Anandhu Krishnan II DC Physics
5. Anandu .R II DC Chemistry
6. Gopika  Raj II DC Botany
7. Gopika M. S. II DCZoology
8. Liji .L II DC Mathematics
9. Mary Jose II DC B. Com.
10. Revathy Mohan II DC Economics
11. Stephy Punnoose II DC English
12. Devi Prabha I M.Sc. Zoology
13. Kavya Sanil I M.Sc. Chemistry
14. Sephy Jose I M.Sc. Mathematics
15. Vishnu M. S. I M.Sc. Physics



SSR- Ist Cycle
SSR- 2nd Cycle


AQAR – 2014-15 [click here]
AQAR – 2015-16 [click here]
AQAR – 2016-17 [click here]
AQAR – 2017-18 [click here]
AQAR – 2018-19 [click here]

Minutes of the meeting


Academic audit/ Administrative audit

© Copyright 2020 - ST.STEPHEN'S COLLEGE,PATHANAPURAM. All Rights Reserved.